How to disable cruise control? (KC-LCD3 )

Get all your technical information about electric bikes here.
Post Reply
phytema   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 04 2019 12:34pm

How to disable cruise control? (KC-LCD3 )

Post by phytema » Jan 24 2020 2:48pm

I have an e-bike with the KT-LCD3 meter. I tried to disable cruise control by setting C7 to 0 but it doesn't work. C7 is set at 0 but cruise control still kicks in. Anyone knows how to fix this?

Thanks

AHicks   100 W

100 W
Posts: 262
Joined: Jul 24 2018 10:53am

Re: How to disable cruise control? (KC-LCD3 )

Post by AHicks » Jan 24 2020 9:14pm

Look at your wiring connection down at the controller. Some controllers have a jumper that must be in place for the cruise to work if I remember right.

phytema   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 04 2019 12:34pm

Re: How to disable cruise control? (KC-LCD3 )

Post by phytema » Jan 25 2020 5:51am

AHicks wrote:
Jan 24 2020 9:14pm
Look at your wiring connection down at the controller. Some controllers have a jumper that must be in place for the cruise to work if I remember right.
I can't check without taking out the controller and battery from the frame. The shop that built the bike for me made the wires in the controller inaccessible but I am 99% sure it does have a blue loop connector as shown in the figure below (not my figure, found it on pedelecs.co.uk).

Assuming there is the blue loop connector in place, is it impossible to disable the feature from the LCD screen? I am asking because if that's the case, then I will just take the bike back to them and ask them to fix it. Thanks
my controller.png
my controller.png (420.68 KiB) Viewed 204 times

AHicks   100 W

100 W
Posts: 262
Joined: Jul 24 2018 10:53am

Re: How to disable cruise control? (KC-LCD3 )

Post by AHicks » Jan 25 2020 9:55am

Sounds like you've already disabled it in the parameters. Call them and ask them to see what they say.

phytema   1 mW

1 mW
Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 04 2019 12:34pm

Re: How to disable cruise control? (KC-LCD3 )

Post by phytema » Jan 25 2020 12:25pm

I posted on pedelecs.co.uk and one guy said that if it has the looped Blue wire then Cruise is set in auto mode and can not be disabled which means I will need to access the controller and disconnect it. The C7 option only works if it is unconnected.

Thanks all for your input.

Post Reply