A Phaserunner-like controller with 12FETs ?

Get all your technical information about electric bikes here.
Post Reply
thunderstorm80   1 kW

1 kW
Posts: 377
Joined: Mar 29 2016 5:54am

A Phaserunner-like controller with 12FETs ?

Post by thunderstorm80 » Jul 24 2019 12:16pm

Hi,
Anyone know of such animal?
A controller which is sinusoidal, voltage->torque mapped, can actually PERFORM regen WELL (unlike the Infineons), and can be fully programmed.
Grin doesn't plan on making a bigger version soon...

User avatar
ferret   1 kW

1 kW
Posts: 432
Joined: Aug 04 2013 1:58pm
Location: Israel

Re: A Phaserunner-like controller with 12FETs ?

Post by ferret » Jul 25 2019 6:16am

From what I know, The phaserunner is based on ASI's 2KW controller.
They also make 4KW and 8KW models.
https://accelerated-systems.com/home/pr ... torcycles/

Avner.
Don't believe everything you think.

Cove GNG-Spot build thread

Astral Rune build thread

User avatar
fechter   100 GW

100 GW
Posts: 14728
Joined: Dec 31 2006 3:23pm
Location: California Bay Area, USA

Re: A Phaserunner-like controller with 12FETs ?

Post by fechter » Jul 25 2019 11:07am

Yes, that is correct. The larger ASI versions use the same programming interface a the Phaserunner and have the same features.
"One test is worth a thousand opinions"

User avatar
ferret   1 kW

1 kW
Posts: 432
Joined: Aug 04 2013 1:58pm
Location: Israel

Re: A Phaserunner-like controller with 12FETs ?

Post by ferret » Jul 25 2019 11:36am

Has anyone programmed one of them with Grins Phaserunner software?

Avner.
Don't believe everything you think.

Cove GNG-Spot build thread

Astral Rune build thread

flat tire   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1903
Joined: Feb 26 2014 12:20am

Re: A Phaserunner-like controller with 12FETs ?

Post by flat tire » Jul 25 2019 1:33pm

I've heard you can program the bigger controllers with the phaserunner software but it's not necessary. BACdoor is easy to use.

thunderstorm80   1 kW

1 kW
Posts: 377
Joined: Mar 29 2016 5:54am

Re: A Phaserunner-like controller with 12FETs ?

Post by thunderstorm80 » Jul 26 2019 2:38am

Just spoke to Justin about it, and he says they will get few units of those and flash them with their firmware, compatible with their suite. But the BacDoor signal connector will still be the same...

Post Reply